National Honor Society members are selected by a faculty council based on the pillars of scholarship, leadership, character and service.  This year’s officers are President – Jayson Klaumann,  President Elect – Josephine Blatny, Secretary – RJ Suey, Point Chart Recorder – Rusti Bassett,  Reporter – Taylea Mills.

Members include: Seniors: Rusti Bassett, Destiny Brown, Michaela Buchli, Nichole Harris, Devin Holliday, Jayson Klaumann, McKenzie Layton, Mikasa Lierman, Toriann Likens, Taylea Mills, Joy Ondrak, Isaac Robertson, RJ Suey

Juniors: Josephine Blatny, Kennedy DeBoear, Sara Huss, Jaelle Johnson, Hannah Knigge, Taylor Runge, Izze Schwab, Claire Shumard

Advisor: Mrs. Julie Petersen

Planned activities for the year include monthly meetings, tutoring, concession stand, helping with PTA events.  Community service projects include two blood drives (October 25 and March 13), community food back, and working at Bonham Theater.

Students with at least a 3.3 GPA in 10-12 grade may petition for membership in January.

Previous articleHusker Harvest Days
Next articleMath Pilot