Home Jr. Sr. High School Athletics Local Runners Dominate Randall Smith Invite

Local Runners Dominate Randall Smith Invite

Trevor Gill, Social Media Editor, The Fairbury Journal-News/FairburyTV 9/26/2017 4:10 PM

Four area schools competed against each other and several other teams Thursday afternoon in Hebron at the Randall Smith Invite. On the girls’ side, Fairbury won the team championship, while Tri County placed third, and Wilber-Clatonia eighth.
On the boys’ side, three of the top spots were area teams, led by the Titans of Thayer Central winning their home invite, followed by Fairbury in third place and Tri County in fourth.
Individual results on the Girls side at the Randall Smith Invite were:
Fairbury – Mikwena Lierman, 6th (22:37), Josephine Blatny, 9th (23:23), Kacy Starck, 11th (23:56), Autumn Branson, 15th (24:25), Emily Burkley, 16th (24:26), Erica Moser, 22nd (25:14), Sarah Engelman (28:22), Britney Scheetz (28:45), Jasmine Snyder (32:46), Darby Paulsen (35:14)
Tri County – Andie Koch, 3rd (21:40), Ella Crawford, 7th (22:52), Savannah Gerlach, 12th (24:01), Madison Kirchoff, 26th (26:10), Caira Janssen (27:05), Sharon Chen (35:01)
Wilber-Clatonia – Mikayla Pecka, 21st (24:46), Harley Broz, 27th (26:11), Aislim Martinez (30:58), Sierra Laschanzky (33:13)
Thayer Central – Kaizley Krupicka, 20th (24:44), McKenzie Johnson (26:59), JoJo Cerncic (42:26)
Results from the Boys race were:
Fairbury – Isaac Robertson, 12th (20:14), Devin Holliday, 13th (20:24), Jared Engelman, 16th (20:33), Braden Graham, 25th (21:20), Dylan Starr (22:19), Dillion Weichel (24:08), Riley Stewart (24:59), Chayton Diller (26:39), Grant Snyder (27:46)
Thayer Central – Keegan Casey, 4th (18:48), Aubrey Fangmeier, 6th (18:55), Damian Stewart, 7th (18:57), Dylan Fischer, 8th (18:59), Trey Fischer, 9th (19:05), Andrew Heinrichs, 23rd (21:03), Andrew Landsman, 26th (21:33), Luke Templin (23:38), Isaac Friesen (25:50), Cooper Casey (26:11), Wyatt Weidel (27:14), Judah Acuna (30:42)
Tri County – Evan Larson, 3rd (18:37), Krayten Uher, 17th (20:39), Logan Larson, 18th (20:40), Ethan Paxton (22:39), Riley Knust (22:59)
Wilber-Clatonia – Riley Wehrer, 5th (18:51), Seth Vlasak, 28th (21:47), Luke Sykes (22:30), Austin Sinn (25:49)